Children’s Poem: Earth Day Flower

Enjoy and Happy Earth Day (^.^)!!

Flower I Am

Today is a wonderful day

As it is Earth Day

A day to celebrate nature

And all its creatures

I say it’s more for the bushes and trees

And for things like me.

Oh excuse me for not saying earlier

But I am a flower.

And just like all my kind

I start as a seed in the ground

When the rain reaches me

I begin to do a strange thing

I grow towards the warmth

Which I heard is always north

Through the surface I come out

“The Sun!” I shout

Even though I start out as green

I am not a green bean

My color will come in

My beauty will have no end

I am a flower

I come from the earth with power

To make spring and summer

Be shiny and brighter

Leave a Reply

